East Wall- Eyes of Glass 12” & Silence LP

Today’s post contains the entire discography for Italian minimal/electro/disco act East Wall, featuring the efforts of Fabrizio Chiari (previously involved with Kirlian Camera) on synthesizers and electronics and Wilma Notari on synths and vocals. Their initial 12”, 1985’s Eyes of Glass is a perfect slice of jagged minimal synth with a slight italo lean, while their 1991 lp Silence is a bit darker in spots, but equally catchy- possibly the closest thing to darkwave freestyle that exists!  Either way, both releases are club ready staples just itching to pack the dancefloor.

Without any further ado, here’s the download information for both releases. Enjoy!

East Wall- Eyes of Glass 12”
1. Eyes of Glass (vocal)
2. Eyes of Glass (instrumental)

East Wall- Silence
1. Silence
2. Ice Of Fire
3. Twenty Five Sunsets Before Dawn
4. Angelo
5. Blue
6. Privacy
7. Twenty Seven

*DOWNLOAD LINK REMOVED* – both of these essentials have been reissued by Dark Entries Records.

16 Responses to “East Wall- Eyes of Glass 12” & Silence LP”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Sounds good Thanks for sharing

  2. Anonymous Says:

    thanks for the post! still searching for silence on vinyl…

  3. Anonymous Says:

    thanks for yet another amazing share! i don’t about the “catchy” description regarding the silence lp hahaha. but definitely some awesome material.

  4. Anonymous Says:

    the silence lp can be found on discogs for the modest sum of 70 euros! i wish i had that kinda money on me…

  5. Great great great!!!!
    Thanks thanks thanks!!!!!

  6. Anonymous Says:

    wow ! great ! thank you …

  7. wow, this is incredible! thank you so much! you can sense the kirlian vibe…

  8. Anonymous Says:


  9. Anonymous Says:

    Please? reupload rapidshare or somth else, i can't download!

  10. MGuastella Says:

    Thank you for this.. does anybody know which synthesizers were used on Eyes Of Glass?? JP8 for arpeggio maybe? lead bassline is..awesome

  11. […] of Glass 12” (produced and aided by KC mainstay Angelo Bergamini), both which can be found here.  There’s also a CD from 1993 out there, but I have no idea how that stacks up against their […]

  12. thnx

  13. the cold heart Says:

    I just have bought this CD from East Wall “Camaleonte” from 1993 on ebay-italy … received it some days ago … it seems to me, that nobody knows, what this CD sounds like (even on discogs) – the “problem” is – the CD is still sealed (since new in 1993) . and I don’t know, if I should open it … what did you think . shall I open it this gem?!

    • Frankie Teardrop Says:

      that’s funny you should mention… you’re the second person i know who has a sealed copy sitting around that they’ve yet to open and have teased me with it. YES YES OPEN and share if it’s worth hearing ;).

      • the cold heart Says:

        Hi Frankie (we’re all Frankies … 😉 ),

        you’re right, of course! I think I’ll open it at forthcoming X-mas evening to make myself (hopefully) a pleasure with this CD-album.

        Unfortunately(!?) there is – until now – none of these tracks from “Camaleonte” on YouTube; so I just would listen to the tacks there on YouTube and keep the CD sealed.

        Same things happened to me many years ago … in 1999 I had bought a still sealed vinyl form East Wall’s first album “Silence” for about 135,00DM. I opened it and the first thing, I had done was – while the first time listening to this record – copy all tracks on an audio cassette…

        And again some years later in 2005 I had bought Simona Buja’s Maxi “Passings Masks” on discogs – also still sealed – for about 150,00Euro. I also opened this one, only to listen to the A-side (the B-side – “Still close” wasn’t so interesting, because I already had known this track from the Kirlian Camera compilation “The ice curtain”).

        … now all these tracks can easily be found and be heard on YouTube … so, in the end, I maybe could have left them better all sealed … but one never knows, for sure …

        To make it short now: If no one will put the whole album “Camaleonte” on YouTube until 24.12., I’ll open it, okay? 😉

Leave a Reply to the cold heart Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *