U-Bahn X- Young Hearts of Europe 12” + 7”

Just snagged this killer 12” from a shop in Brooklyn, so figured I’d kick the week off with a fresh rip. This 1985 single seems to be this German band’s only release, and this particular 12” hails from 1985 and consists of two killer dance remixes and an exclusive track, also remixed. Think Clan of Xymox, early Ministry, and other big beat classics.  The original “Essential Mega Mix” was remixed in part by Pete Waterman, 1/3 of Stock Aitken Waterman, who were responsible for penning a series of club friendly tracks over the years.

I’ve uploaded both the 7” and 12” versions here, though both versions of “Kiss of Death” are the exact same, despite the alternate title.  I’ve also included an alternate mix from a rare 12” that was also compiled on the Tribute to Flexi-Pop series…

U-Bahn X- Young Hearts of Europe 12”
1. Young Hearts of Europe (Essential Mega-Mix)
2. Young Hearts of Europe (Valkyrie Mega-Mix)
3. Kiss of Death (Punishment Mix)

U-Bahn X- Young Hearts of Europe 7”
1. Young Hearts of Europe
2. Kiss of Death

Bonus Track from alternate 12”: Young Hearts of Europe (Valhalla Mega-Mix)

*download it here* (RE-RIPPED 1.14.14)


UPDATE- Rexx Arkana, NYC DJ and remixer extraordinaire, has created an extended remix of “Kiss of Death”- the flip side of these singles. I’m pleased to offer it here as an additional download:

*download it here* (right click to “save as”)

For more on Rexx Arkana’s work, please click here and here!

11 Responses to “U-Bahn X- Young Hearts of Europe 12” + 7””

  1. frankie teardrop Says:

    the story is now complete! thanks!

  2. http://rapeyourpriest.blogspot.com Says:

    YESSSSSS!!! Thank you!

  3. http://rapeyourpriest.blogspot.com Says:

    YESSSSSS!!! Thank you!

  4. Herbal T Says:

    I loved this and played it to death. When I found out it was a Stock, Aitken and Waterman tune the snob in me took over and the romance was over. Good to hear it again though.

    Great blog, will link you in from my world.

    Herbal T

  5. […] Marilyn Dreams, & the addition of A Letter From Afar) Signal Aout 42- Pleasure and Crime U-Bahn X- Young Hearts of Europe (new rip+ new 7”’ […]

  6. Crack Whore Says:

    I love you!!!! 😀 Sweet!!!

  7. Stephen Hanula Says:

    Thanks for this… I hadn’t heard it forever. You do such a great job finding obscure singles and music and hard to find stuff. I love it! Thanks for all the hard work you put in.

  8. Thanks for this. I’ve got the 7″ single, god knows where from. The whole concept is so 80s. It would be fun to know more about the band but I guess they’ve completely faded into obscurity by now.

  9. @Ricard: actually, there is some info on the band on the web site of former member Chris Garland:

    Have fun…

Leave a Reply to http://rapeyourpriest.blogspot.com Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published.