The Trial- Pictures LP

Here’s one that’s been kicking around in some form or another for some time, but never complete, or never at tremendously great quality. You may be familiar with this band via the Crispy Nuggets VA compilations, one which featured a loose track from this LP and another the b-side off the band’s debut 7”. I’ve been playing this LP out a lot lately at the Wierd party, so for those who have been asking about this one, here it is!

Released in 1991, here we have the debut LP from The Trial, a six piece (!) Czechoslovakian synth band. Fans of the heavy synthpop sound of the late 80s (Depeche Mode, Camouflage, Xymox’s “Obsession”) should find lots and lots to love on this LP. A few of the songs haven’t aged so well, but the majority of this LP (especially side B) is phenomenal and I can’t stop listening to it. Don’t take my word for it though, see for yourself!

The Trial- Pictures LP
1. The Bodies Of Evenings
2. Terrible Scream
3. Television Liar
4. Make-up
5. Shut Up!
6. Yourself
7. Sky Of Secrets
8. Anybody
9. In The Fiction Press
10. My Bed
11. What Do You Say?

*download it here*

If you’d like to read more about the band, click HERE for a page run by a devoted fan. Unfortunately, the main history of the band has yet to be translated to English, but still plenty of info to be had. Be sure to click here to check a few video clips of the band, all three which hail from the band’s pre-LP era. Lots of photos here!

4 Responses to “The Trial- Pictures LP”

  1. Slow Pulse Girl Says:

    Wonderful! Thank you for sharing

  2. […] track from these Czechoslovakian favorites! This one precedes the LP version originally posted here.  The b-side to this killer single can be found on a previous Crispy Nuggets compilation as well! […]

  3. […] another excellent entry from The Trial, the excellent Czechoslovakian synth band previously covered here and here.  This 7” completes their vinyl discography, and was released in 1992 to coincide […]

  4. Gary Chain Says:

    Excelent!I am from Czech republic and i dont know this band.Thanks for free download.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *