Rhythm and Faith- Time to Run 12”

Today’s post is on one-shot UK act Rhythm & Faith. Another sparsely documented act, this female-fronted goth-rock band released but one 12” single in 1983 on Future Records, an offshoot of seminal punk label No Future (also home to early incarnations of And Also the Trees and Christian Death). One of the tracks from this 12” also appears on the killer The Invisible Frame compilation, which also features Ice the Falling Rain, Two, and Blitz.

The roots of Rhythm and Faith date back to 1980. Anna and Stefano originally played in a similar band in Italy called Style Sindrome. That band released one track on the legendary Gathered compilation before splitting. Anna and Stefano relocated from Rome to London in 1982, forming this band in the process. Style Sindrome’s other recorded material wouldn’t see the light of day until a reissue in 2012.

Rhythm and Faith’s sound is very reminiscent of Juju-era Siouxsie & the Banshees, so fans may want to especially check this one out.

Rhythm & Faith- Time To Run 12”
1. Time to Run
2. Young Too Young Girl
3. When the Wind Blows Love Will Die
4. Illusions

*download it here* (RE-RIPPED 8.17.17)

Starting tomorrow, I’ll be off and away for the holidays, so expect some more treats early next week!

2 Responses to “Rhythm and Faith- Time to Run 12””

  1. Curious Guy Says:

    That’s one I’m missing in my collection. Thanks alot! Still looking for more Future 7″ releases.

  2. This is a great e.p.!
    Can’t believe they only had one release ;(
    Thanks so much for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *