Look Back In Anger- Caprice 12”

Another zip file for you folks today… I’ve uploaded the entirety of Look Back In Anger’s Caprice, a six-track female fronted goth-rock record produced by Billy Duffy (The Cult/Theatre of Hate).

The band hails from Southampton, and formed in 1981, quickly securing gigs with like-minded acts Brilliant and Death Cult. The band released a cassette recording and an initial single early on, and made two parting recordings for small-time label Criminal Damage in 1984, the Flowers single and the Caprice mini-album/EP. The band folded soon after.

Mich Ebeling (vocals)
Jim Newby (guitar)
Steve Butler (keyboards)
Simon Tuffnell (bass)
Chris Pickford (drums)

Look Back In Anger- Caprice 12”
1. Grey Sky
2. Silent Partner
3. Executioner
4. Torment
5. The Dark
6. Inamorata

*download it here*

This record often appears on the net, fetching decent prices…Keep your eyes peeled for it and snap it up if and when you can…and happy weekend, kiddies!

3 Responses to “Look Back In Anger- Caprice 12””

  1. […] in my DJ bag for some time now. Two track 12” from 1984, featuring members of Play Dead and Look Back in Anger. Also produced by John Fryer, notorious for his pioneering work with 4AD and various other […]

  2. this disco is good thank you very much

  3. Sean O'Farrell Says:

    Hi there, I have uploaded Look Back In Anger, The Fifteenth and Splashpool stuff to my Soundcloud page – releases/demos/live and will be uploading more as I transfer it from tape etc. There is also live stuff by DOLLS and Kenelis, both bands I really like. It’s all here: https://soundcloud.com/sof2210


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *