Pink Turns Blue- If Two Worlds Kiss LP

German post-punk band Pink Turns Blue is a recent discovery of mine, a band who are enjoying a bit of a renaissance these days as a reactivated unit. The band originally formed in 1985, and combined the playful edge of new wave with the dark undertones of the post-punk movement. Sources claim they are one of the pioneering darkwave bands, ushering in a new faction of post-punk inspired music. The band would release six full lengths and a series of seminal singles before splitting in 1995.

Due to high demand, Pink Turns Blue briefly reformed in 2003 to release a best-of compilation, appearing live at various festivals throughout the year. The reformation led to further collaborations between members, and the band has since released two full length records, 2005’s Phoenix and 2007’s Ghost.

However, jumping back 20 years, I’ve uploaded their debut record, 1987’s If Two Worlds Kiss. The details:

Pink Turns Blue- If Two Worlds Kiss LP
1. I Coldly Stare Out
2. After All
3. Walking On Both Sides
4. State Of Mind
5. When It Rains
6. If Two Worlds Kiss
7. That Was You
8. Missing You
9. A Moment Sometimes
10. When The Hammer Comes Down

DOWNLOAD LINK REMOVED- digital files for all of Pink Turns Blue’s work can be found on iTunes!

Feels like it’s been ages since I’ve posted a video…but here’s a clip of the band performing the equally amazing “Your Master is Calling” from their 1988 sophomore effort, Meta.

Last but not least, for more information on Pink Turns Blue as well as pictures, bits and bobs, and links to nab their newer records, please click below:

Pink Turns Blue dot com

6 Responses to “Pink Turns Blue- If Two Worlds Kiss LP”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    awesome post. love pink turns blue, havent heard them since my goth dayz back in the early 90s. cheers and thanks

  2. wilddevilman Says:

    this is a timeless classic – i love this album, thanks for this!!i’m searching for the META album, can you help????

  3. Please, this album once again, zshare does not allow for downloading

  4. Darko Vicious Says:

    THANK YOU SOOOOOO MUCH… I really appreciate You spend Your own time to make this lovely Blog…. Thank You Again…
    Best wishes


  5. What a fantastic post. Thanks for the discovery and info. Appreciate!

  6. this is just such a good website!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *