Signal Aout 42- Pleasure and Crime 12”

Just nabbed this fantastic EBM/New Beat 12” from the local shop, and surprised not to see it shared anywhere else. Here we have the debut single from Signal Aout 42, aka SA42. Released in 1986, this precedes their debut album Pro Patria, which followed three years later. The band started as a three piece, changing members several times over their tenure. I do believe they’re still active to date, playing shows across Europe and releasing music in a similar vein.

Fans of the aggressive new beat sound should love the hell out of this two track single. Both tracks have that nasty, powerful stomp that hits the spot on the dancefloor. The A-side was re-released two years later in heavily remixed form, most likely due to club success.

Here’s the details. Enjoy!

Signal Aout 42- Pleasure and Crime 12”
1. Pleasure and Crime
2. Lovely Trees

*download it here* (RE-RIPPED 1.14.14)

3 Responses to “Signal Aout 42- Pleasure and Crime 12””

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I really like this one…they sound a good bit like early Skinny Puppy.


  2. […] Girl, Remembrance Day, Marilyn Dreams, & the addition of A Letter From Afar 12”) Signal Aout 42- Pleasure and Crime (new rip) U-Bahn X- Young Hearts of Europe (new rip, new 7”’ rip, + digitally […]

  3. Javi Golo Says:

    Thanks for put this incredible track free for all who like the EBM music. I´m from Spain… Thanks a lot

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *