Opéra De Nuit- Opéra De Nuit LP (Revisited)

Another “looking back” entry. Re-ripped and cleaned up this particular French gem as well, vastly improved sound quality and fidelity to be found within! A few clicks and pops of course, but shouldn’t be too distracting and should serve as a definite improvement over the previous versions.

What else can I say about this record that hasn’t already been said before? Absolute masterpiece, every track here is a winner. I might go so far as to say it’s my favorite French LP, which is an awfully bold statement for a blog originally focused on the coldwave/touching pop movement.

I also have a copy of the scarce Amour Noir 12” coming in the mail, so if that copy sounds better than the previous upload, you can expect the same treatment to follow. In case you missed it the first time around, you can read more about the band here. Don’t let this one pass by!

Opéra De Nuit- Opéra De Nuit LP
1. Boris Transylvania Camp
2. L’appel du Froid
3. Larmes de Sang
4. Annabella
5. Invitation
5. Jeu Damné
6. Rebelle-Rebelle
7. Ami Amant

*download it here*

8 Responses to “Opéra De Nuit- Opéra De Nuit LP (Revisited)”

  1. hi-fi hillary Says:

    🙂 yay and thanks for spending your hard earned dollars so others of us can have better-quality awesomeness. screw you 128 AAC.

  2. JeromeQc Says:

    Thanks a lot for this one! I own the other beautiful maxi but it is the first time I hear this one!

  3. Thanx for post this undereated Master Piece!! 🙂

  4. Hi,
    Thank you for all these praises.
    No, the group is not separated. He knows nothing crossed during 20 years but this summer takes place two unforgettable sessions on our sound studio where 4 unpublished titles one revived and shaped with of true words. We have date for next in September. No definite plan but which knows. We have never stop being friendly and liking the unbelievable power of music.
    Congratulation for your publication of crazy-mad-music-fans.
    Greeting of France.

  5. Hi,
    some years after….
    ODN introduces you reissue, in pack CD, all the discography:
    Opéra de Nuit 2015: 84-86-88. Including a new title.
    You’ll have to shop here: http://operadenuit.com

    Thank you

  6. Hi, thanks so much, your blog is full of amazing stuff, really appreciated, thank you

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *