Excentrique Noiz- Matt Crescent LP

At long last, here we have the full length LP from Japan’s Excentrique Noiz, which I must say, does not disappoint. Six killer tracks here, very reminiscent of the 7” released a year earlier. Click here to grab that one, in case you missed it previously. Just missing their very first 7” and a compilation track! Get their s/t flexi here via Habit of Sex! Many thanks again!

It’s prudent to mention that there are female vocals on the title track, courtesy of Syoko, the lead vocalist of G-Schmitt, another killer Japanese post-punk band worth many, many listens.

Excentrique Noiz- Matt Crescent LP
1. Moonlight
2. Fluorescent Dream
3. All That Place
4. Still In My Heart
5. Time To Lose
6. Matt Crescent

*download it here*

7 Responses to “Excentrique Noiz- Matt Crescent LP”

  1. This is a great blog. Wonderful.
    Our own little music blog has covered a little about synth music, which we think you may appreciate 😉 …
    Check it out and let us know what you think (=

    Click Here

    ~The Phonograph Team

  2. Dug 'Dark Crystal Day' cant wait to hear this one!

  3. Anonymous Says:

    been looking forward to hearing this, thank you so much

  4. Seems to me that your blog is best for me. Quite often I get really excited about the stuff you offer. As is the case with this fantastic album! Thank you!

  5. Anonymous Says:

    Lister..? 😉

  6. Anonymous Says:

    Off topic–have you, or anyone else that you know of, posted the Intaferon singles from 1983/84?


  7. If you're still looking for their other 7", check this one : http://habitofsex.blogspot.com/2011/08/excentrique-noiz-st-7-flexi-1982.html

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *