Carl Matthews- Old & New K7

Here’s a fantastic dark ambient tape from Carl Matthews, a compilation of earlier and unreleased material from 1988. Fans of the Remote Viewing and John Costello releases should love this one.

You can read a brief, but informative history on Matthews on his official website, which doesn’t appear to have been updated in some time. There were talks of CD reissues of his old cassettes via Sandpiper Records, but the site is no longer available. That said, I do believe Matthews is still active to date, with two releases last year.

Here’s the info for this killer cassette:

Carl Matthews- Old & New K7
1. Image I
2. Aksu II
3. All One World
4. Image II
5. Kingdom Of Souls
6. Elemental Moon
7. Iridescence
8. Autumn
9. Harmless Thought
10. Day Of Forgiveness
11. Valley
12. Image III
13. Holo-Rhythm

Tracks 1, 4, 8, 12 and 13 were previously unreleased.
Track 2 from Aksu.
Track 3 from Reflections I (compilation).
Tracks 5 and 11 from Call for World Saviours.
Tracks 6, 7 and 10 from Iridescence.
Track 9 from Integration (compilation).

*download it here*

7 Responses to “Carl Matthews- Old & New K7”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    this is great stuff, many thanks

  2. many thanks for this

  3. Hello. Please, can you tell me how can I download this?
    It says: This file is currently set to private:-(

  4. frankie teardrop Says:

    sorry about that, marcus. should be all set to download again.

  5. Wow, you are so swift:-) Thank you soo much for this.

  6. Thanks for this Frankie! For those interested you can get some free downloads of more Carl Matthews stuff via Sandpiper @ Check out the Fondation Sans Etiquette too-incredible stuff.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *