Tone Set- Calibrate Mini-LP

Been slacking for a bit here, my apologies. Skipping to the top of my imaginary queue is a fresh rip of Tone Set’s classic Calibrate mini-LP/12”, released on Valentine’s Day in 1983. I originally covered this band in 2007, back when I was posting only a handful of tracks and maybe a video or two, and it took eight years to track a semi-affordable copy of this gem down. Man, time flies!

Click here for a refresher on this Arizona-based synthpunk band, who invoke the same spirit as Devo, The Units, Voice Farm, Oppenheimer Analysis, etc. It’s also worth noting here that the A-side features upbeat pop songs while the B-side features re-recorded versions of their earlier tape experiments.

Tone Set- Calibrate LP
1. Life Is Busy
2. Living In Another Land
3. Slim
4. Out Out!
5. What Good’s A Hit Song?
6. Wigglin Around In Middletown

*download it here*

More soon, I promise!

9 Responses to “Tone Set- Calibrate Mini-LP”

  1. Looking forward to this V.O.D release.. Thnx

  2. Thank you.

  3. yes!! THANKS MAN

  4. Thanks for the upgrade. Great music!

  5. t i m e w a s g i g a n t i c , w h e n w e w e r e k i d s!

    Search more excelsis sounds.


  6. Ilestvilaine Says:

    Thanks !

    Your blog kick asses !

  7. James Florence Says:

    Thanks, this is awesome!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *