Bikini Atoll- 7” discography

Here’s the full 7” discography by UK wave/post-punk band Bikini Atoll, who takes their name from a nuclear testing site in the Marshall Islands, located in the deep Pacific Ocean territory. As for the music, you can expect a mix of gloomy and jerky melodies, stellar female vox, icy synths, and a solid discography across these six tracks. If you dig things like Altered Images, Au Pairs, The Limp, Industrie etc. this is definitely the band for you.

Sadly, I don’t know much about them, though it appears that their lineup changed between the first and second single, mostly swapping their rhythm section. The first of the three is my least favorite (though not at all bad) so this might very well explain the jump in quality with a quick personnel shift. With that in mind, here’s the info for these killer singles:

Bikini Atoll- Don’t Reduce My Heart (To Beating Meat) 7” (1981)
1. Don’t Reduce My Heart (To Beating Meat)
2. Lucy In Furs (Laissez Faire De Lucifer)

Bikini Atoll- The Wall 7” (1981)
1. The Wall
2. Russian Doll

Bikini Atoll- Tribal Radio 7” (1982)
1. Tribal Radio
2. Splinter

*download all three here*

3 Responses to “Bikini Atoll- 7” discography”

  1. I’ll check this band, thanks as usualforbeing there for us.

  2. endorphin Says:

    Also very reminiscent of the Canadian sound at this time. Thanks for this discovery.

  3. I bought The Wall when it was released. Still have it, still play it. I bought the other two 7″s more recently and they are not as strong. I’ve often wondered what became of them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *