A Deux Voix- Reaction 12”

Spring is here in NYC. Brighter skies, more hope on the horizon, and much more in the coming weeks, I hope. With that in mind, here’s a quick post to keep things moving along here. This particular 12” is by a Dallas, TX-based synth pop project called A Deux Voix. Released in 1989, this single is the only release by the band, which is a two piece, judging from the back cover details.

Obvious touchstones here are Celebrate the Nun, Red Flag, and the slew of Depeche Mode-esque synth pop bands that were pretty common at the time. Even though the sound is a familiar one, the songs are stellar slabs of big beat synth pop that should get you aching for the dance floor again, or at the very least, eager to run to Discogs to score a copy asap. The b-side of this 12” is comprised of instrumental versions, which may or may not be up your alley, depending on your particular tastes.

Anyway, I can’t share too much more about this one, but I’m happy to get straight to the details. Enjoy!

A Deux Voix- Reaction 12”
1. Reaction
2. Choices
3. Choices (Instrumental)
4. Reaction (Instrumental)

*download it here*

3 Responses to “A Deux Voix- Reaction 12””

  1. Thanks a lot Frankie, always delighted to find one of your posts.

  2. Fantastic share, thank you!!

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Amigo Blogger, se conseguir o cantor-compositor-francês GIL GALIAN 1967,
    gravou dois EP’s com músicas POUR TE DIREMON AMOUR

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *