John Ruth- I Am a Model LP

There’s very little information to be found on this particular artist, one John Ruth from New York, whose lone 1981 release, I Am a Model sits comfortably with the likes of OMD and John Foxx-era Ultravox, with a little Talking Heads quirk thrown in for good measure. Without any further ado, here’s the information for this fantastic synth gem.

1. Goodbye
2. Stalk The Wild Animal
3. Kick Me In The Bed
4. Rhonda La Boo
5. I Am A Model
6. Summer Commuter
7. 50 Mile Radius
8. Ordinary Mood
9. Restaurant
10. Polyclimate Is Here

*download link removed. see comments for purchasing link*

7 Responses to “John Ruth- I Am a Model LP”

  1. I’ll suggest you do a search for ‘John Ruskan’, then you’ll find lots of info.

    Wonderful album, thanks for the upload.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    This is o.k, but to called it a gem would be like polishing up and sandstone and calling it precious.

  3. Mikeyten Says:

    Thanx for this album,I´m really enjoying it cheers

  4. Anonymous Says:

    Available for purchase:

  5. frankie teardrop Says:

    but john ruth sounds so much like an actual name, but alas. glad it’s available for proper purchase under his real name. will remove link asap.

  6. Anonymous Says:

    I downloaded it from soulseek

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *