League of Nations- Discography

For the second post for today, I’m pleased to offer the full discography of California based minimal synth band League Of Nations, who released just one LP and 12” on Glaze Records.

League of Nations were a two piece consisting of Laurie Jean on drums and programming and David Sinfield on piano, synth, and voice. The pair had also released one 7” in 1981 under David Sinfield’s full name. Otherwise, here’s the information for their discography.

League of Nations- Music For the New Depression LP (1984)
1. Illuminous
2. Overlord
3. Index Of Motion
4. Fade
5. Systematic Eyes
6. For A Moment

League of Nations- Fade 12” (1983)
1. Fade (12” version)
2. Thin Ice Wall

DOWNLOAD LINK REMOVED- purchase the League of Nations/David Sinfield reissue here on Anna Logue!

I’ve caught wind of a few various, but unofficial reissues of the full length record. There also seems to be a myspace page, linked here.

5 Responses to “League of Nations- Discography”

  1. ALTCERF Says:

    First time I hear them through your blog..I really like it. Glad your back..

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Great post. Thanks!

  3. Anonymous Says:

    Thanks! Very buetiful 1980s new wave sound like listening to Gary Numan or John Foxx on a winter blue sunset afternoon transforming into evening 🙂


  4. chriskdesign Says:

    great site love this stuff, just got on this please check this out http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ahs-oaAemjg cheers kalens thoughts, 2011

  5. […] was released two years later. Lots of great sounds to be had here, especially for fans of Tone Set, League of Nations, (early) Soft Cell, and the more experimental side of the minimal synth spectrum. I can’t […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *