Invisible Limits- A Conscious State CD

Invisible Limits were a German synthpop/darkwave band who formed in 1985. The band was originally the brainchild of Thomas Lüdke, who departed after releasing two 12” singles to form the Invisible Spirit. The band shed their then darker edge and employed a more poppy approach, releasing material well into the ’90s.

Though the band seemingly split, an unreleased “final” album appeared in 2005, self-released by the band through their official site. The band has also issued a five disc box set comprising their entire discography and a handful of single remixes, so any curious parties might do well to pick one up via Amazon import. Otherwise, here’s the information for their second full-length record, 1989’s A Conscious State.

Invisible Limits- A Conscious State CD
1. Golden Dreams
2. No Tears
3. Love Will Tear Us Apart [Joy Division cover]
4. No Doubts
5. In A Dream
6. Kill Me Dearly
7. I Want You
8. Power To Survive
9. Natalie’s
10. Kill The Remix [CD-only bonus track]

*download it here*

5 Responses to “Invisible Limits- A Conscious State CD”

  1. Nac/Hut Report has not died for delirium.

  2. i have LP here since the release 1989. the CD in two different versions. this is really one of the greatest moments of german popmusik (!). check out NATALIES with the rising sun! AWESOME MOMENT. great record (their best!) from a great band.

  3. Hello my friend.
    Your blog is very good and admired by us.
    We also have a blog ( for four years, with 9000 hits daily.
    And recently, we opened an online radio station, called Radio Web Tears Psychedelic Underground, which is broadcasting the rock and roll, 24 hours / day.
    So we're inviting her to join us in the transmission of our radio website.
    If interested in our radio broadcast, I ask that you contact us via email
    The link below is a description of the partnership between the radio, blogs and websites.



  4. LOVE Invisible Limits! Thanks for posting… I also have Demand for Supply, but am having trouble tracking down their other albums (their box set on Amazon is selling for well over $200, so that's out of the question). If you have any more of their work available to post, I'd be (even more) appreciative. Thanks again for introducing me to all of these great bands!

  5. Anonymous Says:

    More Informations about them:

    They come from Dortmund in Westfalia (Germany) and were first on the Label "Last Chance Records", a good Record-Shop near the Railway Station of Dortmund (lo longer exist).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *