Archive for the Invisible Limits Category

Invisible Limits- A Conscious State CD

Posted in 1980s, 1989, 1990s, darkwave, german, Invisible Limits, synthpop on September 21, 2009 by Frankie Teardrop

Invisible Limits were a German synthpop/darkwave band who formed in 1985. The band was originally the brainchild of Thomas Lüdke, who departed after releasing two 12” singles to form the Invisible Spirit. The band shed their then darker edge and employed a more poppy approach, releasing material well into the ’90s.

Though the band seemingly split, an unreleased “final” album appeared in 2005, self-released by the band through their official site. The band has also issued a five disc box set comprising their entire discography and a handful of single remixes, so any curious parties might do well to pick one up via Amazon import. Otherwise, here’s the information for their second full-length record, 1989’s A Conscious State.

Invisible Limits- A Conscious State CD
1. Golden Dreams
2. No Tears
3. Love Will Tear Us Apart [Joy Division cover]
4. No Doubts
5. In A Dream
6. Kill Me Dearly
7. I Want You
8. Power To Survive
9. Natalie’s
10. Kill The Remix [CD-only bonus track]

*download it here*