Ice°- Ice 12”

A quick post today, ladies and gents. Here’s a French 12” from a band called Ice°. Four tracks of killer coldwave (edit: with slight pop leanings), straight from 1984. Lead-off track “Le Grande Guerre” has been featured on a handful of compilations, including the excellent Des Jeunes Gens Mödernes, which features dozens of other frozen cold French gems.

Otherwise, the sleeve lists only two members for the band: Jérôme on guitar and Bruno on bass. Both are credited with vocal duties. The record was released on Caapare records, which according to discogs, this is their only release. Not much more I can tell you about the band, so let’s get to the tracks.

Ice°- Ice 12”
1. Le Grande Guerre
2. Le Visiteur Du Rêve
3. Listen To Them
4. Amandine’s Travel

*download it here*

4 Responses to “Ice°- Ice 12””

  1. Killer coldwave? I was somewhat surprised when I listened to this. A thin synth sound every now and then, otherwise … well … pop with post-punk influences, I would say. Nothing too special imho.

  2. frankie teardrop Says:

    can't win them all, i suppose! it's no asylum party, but still hits the spot from time to time.

  3. Fritz die Spinne Says:

    I was hunting for this, then stumble on the 12", which I'd planned to rip. Naturally, you saved me a post–thought I'd get to offer this one up.

    Love that first track.

  4. Anonymous Says:

    Thanks for posting. I heard La Grande Guerre on a comp., and I really wanted to see what else they did.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *