Regard- Demo Recordings

Here’s a real treat to kick off the weekend. Here we have the demo recordings of Regard, a killer coldwave/post-punk band. Curiously enough, while the band hails from Italy, the majority of their lyrics and titles are in French. Their only officially released tracks were issued on the (absolutely essential) VM Cinque compilation, posted here at Crispy Nuggets. I was just informed today that this band is NOT the Italian Regard, but a NEWER French band with the same name, which definitely clarifies things a bit!

While the tracks here are a little less upbeat, you can expect some excellent sounds here: gloomy vocals, atmospheric guitars, and warm synths. Definitely a must for fans of Formes Nouvelles, Mémoires D’automne, and the first Résistance record, to name a few. Don’t miss out on this one!

Regard- Demo Recordings
1. Omission
2. Danse Macabre
3. Le Jardin Maudit
4. Notre Secret
5. Esthète
6. Regard

*download it here*

If anyone has any more info about these guys, I’d love to hear it!

13 Responses to “Regard- Demo Recordings”

  1. Lauren Leilani Says:

    Thank you, love nearly everything you post. 🙂

  2. Thank you very much.

  3. Great coldwaves =) /Dollorosa

  4. Peter M. Says:

    Franco Caudullo is Madaski, same guy of Suicide Dada, so they were from Turin as well.



  6. Anonymous Says:

    Mom Boy…You're completely out of the thing.This band is not Italian…it's french. It's the solo band Malaise Rouge + Members of Deadchovsky ( if I remember it well ). The other band called Regard on the CRISPY NUGGETS blog is another band. Regards, my friend. Have a nice day.

  7. frankie teardrop Says:

    Thanks for the clarification, anon!

  8. Anonymous Says:

    Also it's not at all from the 80's…It's from the year 2000, so it's not vintage. (Ps: not Deadchovsky but member of Sleeping Children)

  9. frankie teardrop Says:

    Duly noted. It gets tricky when bands have zero info online AND share their names with another band. Either way, this demo is fantastic and hope we can hear more from them!

  10. Anonymous Says:

    I don't find this fantastic at all, but I do respect your taste my friend!

  11. Hello ladies and gentlemen. We are french and we recorded those 6 tracks in 2000. First we were two. I was a member of Deadchovsky and the other one was a member of Sleeping Children. Another member of Deadchovsky joined us later for playing live. Another question?

    • Frankie Teardrop Says:

      Nice to hear from you! Sorry for the mistaken identity above, but I really like these tracks! Did you guys record anything else?

  12. Icing Sugar Says:

    Regard is ended but I made 3 solo albums under the name of Malaise Rouge.
    Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *