Acute Logic- Moroccan Nights 7”

As promised, here’s the lone 7” from the UK’s Acute Logic, previously featured on the last Systems of Romance comp. Very rare single from 1981 on Illogical Records, with very little info out there on the web. The band’s lineup was:

Pete Collins – Vocals & Guitar
Curt B – Keyboards
Brett Giddings – Bass
David S – Drums

This single took me a dog’s age to track down, and mine came without a picture sleeve and a little crackle.  Hey, I’ll take what I can get.  What YOU get however, is three incredible tracks that walk a fine line between Seventeen Seconds-era Cure and The Names. Pretty amazing touchstones… Don’t pass this one up!

Acute Logic- Moroccan Nights 7”
1. Moroccan Nights
2. The Obsession
3. Balcony

*download it here*  (RE-RIPPED 7.15.12- passed through a record cleaner with amazing results)

7 Responses to “Acute Logic- Moroccan Nights 7””

  1. well this is amazing, i had this record 30 years ago, i bought it simlpy to support the band as they are from my hometown, never thought i`d see this again……many thanks

  2. looking forward to this frankie! thanks for consistently putting out top notch hard to find music that most of us missed the first time around. it’s much appreciated. have a good weekend!

  3. Three beautiful songs…

  4. attractiveco Says:

    I’ve got two copies of this 7″ so will put one on ebay soon. Great single. One of the members has posted on youtube!

    • Frankie Teardrop Says:

      ac- would you be kind enough to scan/send me hi-rez photos of the front and back of the picture sleeve? my copy came without, would love to have for my records!

  5. Great thankyou for these tracks, I have been looking forward to them, cheers Mikey

  6. Hi i have this single in almost mint condition haven’t played it in years though

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *