Bushido- The Sands of Nakajima & Deliverance LPs

Here are the two LPs from UK synth/experimental band Bushido, ripped freshly for your maximum listening pleasure. The project is the brainchild of Gary Levermore, who currently runs Nettwerk’s UK division and who also ran Third Mind records (Beautiful Pea Green Boat, Front Line Assembly, In the Nursery, Heavenly Bodies etc.) for a while. Other Third Mind artists have guested as well, including Chryss (Julia Niblock) from Attrition and Glenn Wallis of Whitehouse / Konstruktivist.

Two fantastic listens here, both which walk a fine line between ritualistic experimentation and skewed synthpop, often on the same track. Quite eclectic and engaging listens. The devil is in the details:

Bushido- The Sands Of Nakajima LP (1985)
1. Rain
2. If….
3. She Had To Say Yes
4. Johnny Fez’s South Mediterranean Blues (Moroccan Roll)
5. First Respects (For NS & BV)
6. Laugh, Clown, Laugh
7. Among The Ruins
8. False Prophets = False Profits (Concrete Mix)
9. San Sebastian
10. Black August – The Rape Of Honour
11. Calm

Bushido- Deliverance LP
1. A Question Of Identity
2. Lament
3. Intrigue
4. An Imperial Affair
5. High Rise
6. Question Of Time

*download both here*

10 Responses to “Bushido- The Sands of Nakajima & Deliverance LPs”

  1. Mike Brandon Says:

    thank you!!!!!!!

    love this.

  2. Mike Brandon Says:

    Know what I love most about you?


    Seriously… that you …. your stuff is always tagged. You and Hairpins. FTW.

    I use “Musorg” and it’s pretty good..but my pet peeve are homemade comps that are untagged / all over the place.

    to me..it’s a sign of quality. and passion for the music. going that extra mile.

  3. this is wonderful stuff, thanks

  4. Frankie Teardrop Says:

    Thanks guys!

  5. I have these on vinyl, have a lot of albums from this time period from Third mind and others. No record player so been thinking about them a lot.

    Thank you for making this available.

  6. This is incredible, thank you – I’ve been going through your archive (I really appreciate you hosting the files yourself) and this is one of my favourite discoveries.

  7. The Dark One Says:

    Is it possible to get a copy of the Bushido ‎– Voices / Time And Time Again 12″ single? I would greatly appreciate it if you could send me the download link via email. Thank you

  8. Very cool! Thank you for this!!!

  9. hello_earth Says:

    million tx 🙂

  10. […] and reuploaded a few things, mainly upgrading bitrates of Epitaphe, De Press, Boytronic, and Bushido from a while back.  I’ve also re-ripped a few more things that I’m slowly working […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *