Twilight Ritual- Rituals LP

To complete the trifecta and fulfill an older request, here’s a reissue of Twilight Ritual’s Rituals LP, originally released in 1986. This is the “latest” project of Geert Coppens and Peter Bonne, also known for their work in Autumn and Linear Movement, two equally captivating Belgian wave outfits. The project originally formed in 1982 and has been an on again, off again focus for the pair.

Twilight Ritual seems to be active to this date. Micrart, responsible for the cataloging and reissuing of releases new and old, alludes to two new studio records, one of which is available as of last year and one of which is on the way. In the meanwhile, Geert Coppens keeps himself occupied with two side projects; Das Cabinett (not the same previously featured in these back pages) and Gerardus Le Monk.

Twilight Ritual- Rituals LP
1. Amorphous Materials
2. I Never Called You A Dream
3. Message
4. What Are Rooms For?
5. Strength For Me
6. He Is Ice
7. Means Of Heath
8. Closed Circuit
9. Tears On The Wall

*DOWNLOAD LINK REMOVED*—- See below for official downloads via Micrart and iTunes

Twilight Ritual on myspace dot com

3 Responses to “Twilight Ritual- Rituals LP”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    thanks! The ritual album is one of the most underrated albums of the synthpop/coldwave movement. so sinister, so dark yet so many good melodies.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    I have been looking for the tape out takes that I saw somewhere. I didn’t realize at the time I saw it, or I would have picked it up.

  3. Brilliant album – one of the best in whole history of minimal wave style.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *