Archive for the linear movement Category

Twilight Ritual- Rituals LP

Posted in 1980s, 1986, 1990s, 2000s, autumn, Belgian, linear movement, minimal, minimal synth, twilight ritual on May 5, 2008 by Frankie Teardrop

To complete the trifecta and fulfill an older request, here’s a reissue of Twilight Ritual’s Rituals LP, originally released in 1986. This is the “latest” project of Geert Coppens and Peter Bonne, also known for their work in Autumn and Linear Movement, two equally captivating Belgian wave outfits. The project originally formed in 1982 and has been an on again, off again focus for the pair.

Twilight Ritual seems to be active to this date. Micrart, responsible for the cataloging and reissuing of releases new and old, alludes to two new studio records, one of which is available as of last year and one of which is on the way. In the meanwhile, Geert Coppens keeps himself occupied with two side projects; Das Cabinett (not the same previously featured in these back pages) and Gerardus Le Monk.

Twilight Ritual- Rituals LP
1. Amorphous Materials
2. I Never Called You A Dream
3. Message
4. What Are Rooms For?
5. Strength For Me
6. He Is Ice
7. Means Of Heath
8. Closed Circuit
9. Tears On The Wall

*DOWNLOAD LINK REMOVED*—- See below for official downloads via Micrart and iTunes

Twilight Ritual on myspace dot com

Linear Movement- Pulse Music LP

Posted in 1980s, 1983, autumn, linear movement, minimal, synth, twilight ritual on March 31, 2008 by Frankie Teardrop

Here’s an offshoot of this month’s post on Autumn. Ever-changing in both style and sound, Peter Bonne broke off from the Autumn project and briefly formed Linear Movement as an outlet for his newest material. These tracks are more song-oriented than the soundtrack-esque and experimental sound of Autumn’s early material, but are equally well-crafted. The record features both male and female vocals and contributions by Peter Koutstaal and Lieve Van Steerteghem.

This is the lone Linear Movement release, for the project spanned but two years before Peter re-joined with Geert Coppens to form Twilight Ritual. It was originally released on cassette in 1983 and re-released on CD through

Without any further ado, here’s the details:

Linear Movement- Pulse Music LP
1. To Another Soul
2. Cytogenetic Movement
3. Five Faces
4. Due To You
5. Don’t Try To Trick Me
6. Way Out Of Living
7. You Won
8. The Linear Way
9. Magical Melody
10. The Other Way Round

*DOWNLOAD LINK REMOVED* Visit Micart to purchase these mp3s properly:
Micrart dot com