Oto- Purge An Urge & Mr Schumaker

Here’s a series of releases that haven’t been posted yet, to my knowledge, but are certainly worth hearing. Fans of dark synth music should be familiar with this French coldwave/synth band, for their track “Anyway” is a genre staple. The track also appeared on last year’s Cold Waves and Minimal Electronics compilation, and the remaining 7” tracks can be found here or here.

However, here’s the band’s other two releases- the 1986 Purge An Urge LP and the vocal version of the Mr Schumaker 7”, released in 1984. You can expect the same strange, yet danceable edge on all of these tracks.

EDIT: It’s been brought to my attention that the 1984 OTO release is a different project all together, with nothing to do with the excellent coldwave releases to follow! Hope you still enjoy it all the same!

Oto- Mr Schumaker 7” (1984)
1. Mr Schumaker (Version Originale)

Oto- Purge An Urge LP (1986)
1. Discowar
2. Tequila
3. Kong
4. Evil Dance
5. Takomo
6. Estupefaction

*download it here*

6 Responses to “Oto- Purge An Urge & Mr Schumaker”

  1. Thank you!

  2. You rule! 🙂

  3. Invalid or Deleted File. 🙁

  4. Don't see an e-mail on here but wondered if you've posted Ceramic Hello's 1981 "The Absence of a Canary" on here…gone through some of the archives but not all of them. I'd love to hear that one!


  5. hello_earth Says:

    million thanx again and again for post and re-up.. you are indispensable.

  6. Thank u very much, so hard to find it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *