Archive for the experimental products Category

Experimental Products- Prototype LP

Posted in 1980s, 1982, experimental products, minimal, minimal synth, philadelphia, reissued, synth, US on September 29, 2008 by Frankie Teardrop

Experimental Products were a two-man minimal synth project who formed in Delaware in 1982, but operated heavily out of Philadelphia, PA. By the time the group disbanded in 1987, they had expanded to four members and had released one full length LP and a handful of 12” records of pioneering electro-wave greatness. Mark Wilde and Michael Gross remained the core members of the band until their demise.

Uploaded below is their lone LP, 1982’s Prototype, originally released on Short Circuit Records.

Experimental Products- Prototype LP
1. Modern Living
2. Sweet Rejection
3. New Project
4. Feeling Left Out
5. Nightmares I
6. The Addict
7. Anesthetic
8. Streetwalk
9. Clear Image
10. Nightmares II

*download it here*

Vinyl on Demand has remastered and reissued this classic record just this year, an expanded edition with an extra vinyl disc of live/unreleased material! Check it out and make sure you pick up a copy and trash these mp3s if you dig it! Also, click below for a myspace page for Experimental Products:

Vinyl on Demand
Experimental Products on myspace